0 to 60

By Susan Slater
10 Digit ISBN: 0-9820938-9-6
13 Digit ISBN: 978-0-9820938-9-4
LCCN: 2009922384
Price: $14.95
Trim: 8.4 X 5 X 1 inches
Format (pb/hc): Paperback
Pages: 309
For additional information about this book, visit the website

For Consumers For Retailers/Libraries/Wholesalers
    Itasca Books
    Phone: 1-800-901-3480
Also available from national wholesalers, including:
  • Ingram
  • Baker & Taylor
  • Partners Book Distributing


0 to 60 is Susan Slater s debut women's s fiction novel with that all too true-to-life story of a woman dumped. Meet Shelly Sinclair, matriarch of the quintessential American family. Shelly's life is perfect one most women would envy a 35 year marriage to a successful doc, two grown sons, a beautiful home and the security of predictability.

Without warning, this world collapses. Her husband of a lifetime announces that he's asked someone to marry him a someone thirty-nine years his junior. And, oh yes, the mother of his four-year-old child. Alone. To start over. Sixty is a long way from sixteen. Is Prince Charming still out there? But isn't there more? Her quest to find self is as endearing as it is enduring. Because maybe, just maybe these are the best years of her life.


Susan Slater is the author of six mysteries four in the highly acclaimed Ben Pecos Indian series Pumpkin Seed Massacre, Yellow Lies, Thunderbird and a novella, A Way to the Manger plus two stand alones, Flash Flood and Five O'clock Shadow. Rollover the second in the Dan Mahoney series came out summer, 2014 and Hair of the Dog, the third in the series, is scheduled for July, 2015. Pumpkin Seed Massacre was her first international success becoming a best-seller in Germany (2001). 0 to 60 is Susan's debut women's fiction novel. A long-time college instructor of writing, she now lives In Florida and writes full-time.